Wihlborgs’ annual general meeting on 9 May 2005

At Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB’s annual general meeting on 9 May 2005 the board’s proposal of a dividend of SEK 6.50 per share was ratified. The cash dividend will be paid through VPC AB on Tuesday 17 May 2005. The AGM decided on a scrip issue of shares in Wihlborgs Syd AB (publ) as follows: Each share in Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ) held on the record date shall entitle the holder to one fractional share in Wihlborgs Syd AB (publ). Five fractional shares correspond to one share in Wihlborgs Syd AB (publ). Shareholders holding odd lots in Wihlborgs Syd AB (publ) after the dividend will be offered to either buy the number of shares required to complete the lot or sell the shares making up the odd lot free of commission (one round lot = 100 shares). Shareholders whose holdings consist of less than 100 shares will be entitled to sell their holdings free of charge. The offer will be valid from 23 May – 10 June 2005. The record date for the cash dividend and scrip dividend of shares in Wihlborgs Syd AB (publ) was set at Thursday 12 May 2005. The meeting resolved that Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ) change name to Fabege AB (publ) in conjunction with the scrip issue of shares in Wihlborgs Syd AB (publ) and that the Articles of Association be amended as follows: Art. 1 “The company’s name is Fabege AB (publ).” Art. 3 “The seat of the Board of Directors is in Stockholm.” Art. 9 “An Annual General Meeting (AGM) shall be held in Stockholm once a year. At the AGM the following business shall be transacted.” (After this the wording is the same as before). Art. 10 “Notification of an Annual or Extraordinary General Meeting shall be made by advertisement in Post- och Inrikes Tidningar and in one other daily newspaper with nationwide circulation.” (After this the wording is the same as before). The purpose of the change of company name is to enable Wihlborgs Syd AB (publ) to change name to Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ). The general meeting resolved to re-elect the board members Stefan Dahlbo, Göte Dahlin, Sven-Åke Johansson, Erik Paulsson, Mats Qviberg and Maths O. Sundqvist. Märtha Josefsson was elected to the Board as a new Director. The meeting furthermore resolved that the fee paid to the board will be SEK 1,175,000. The certified auditing company Deloitte & Touche AB was appointed as the Company’s auditor with Svante Forsberg as chief auditor. The meeting resolved that the Nomination Committee consist of representatives of the four largest shareholders in the Company at the end of the third quarter of 2005. Two of the Nomination Committee’s members may not be members of the Board. The chairman of the Nomination Committee shall be appointed by a member who does not sit on the Board. The Nomination Committee shall be appointed and its composition be made public no later than six months prior to the 2006 AGM. The AGM authorised the Directors, for a period ending no later than the next AGM, to acquire shares in the Company and to transfer such shares to other parties. The shares acquired by the Directors may not exceed 10 per cent of the total number of outstanding shares in the Company at any time. The AGM decided to offer shareholders the opportunity to purchase or sell the number of shares required to make their shareholdings evenly divisible by 100 free of commission (one round lot = 100 shares). The Board was authorised to decide on the period and precise terms of the offering. The AGM approved the sale of the subsidiary company Fabege Facility Management AB, company reg. no. 556312-0194, to the Managing Director and two other employees of the divested company. Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ) acquired Fabege FM AB, a subsidiary of Fabege AB, in 2004. The reason for the sale is that the divested company does not fit in with Wihlborgs’ business concept. At the statutory board meeting Mats Qviberg was re-elected as the board’s chairman and Sven-Åke Johansson as the deputy chairman. Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB (publ) For further information, contact: Erik Paulsson, CEO tel +46 8-555 148 18, +46 733-87 18 18 Olle Knaust, Deputy CEO, tel +46 8-555 148 10, +46 733-87 18 10 Mats Berg, Director of Corporate Communications, tel +46 8-555 148 20, +46 733-87 18 20

9 May 2005 7:36 PM

For more information

Download press release (pdf)