Resolution by Fabege’s Annual General Meeting on 2 April 2020

At the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Fabege AB on 2 April 2020, the shareholders approved the Board’s proposal for 2019, a dividend of SEK 3.20 per share, to be paid on two occasions of each SEK 1.60 per share.The record date for payment of the dividend was set at 6 April 2020 and 6 October 2020. It is expected that the dividend will distributed through Euroclear Sweden AB on 9 April 2020 and 9 October 2020.

The AGM decided to re-elect the Board Members Anette Asklin, Märtha Josefsson, Jan Litborn, Per-Ingemar Persson, Mats Qviberg an new-elect Emma Henriksson. Jan Litborn was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM resolved in favour of the Board’s motion concerning principles for remuneration and other employment terms and conditions for the company management.

The AGM also decided to approve a payment of Directors’ fees totaling SEK 2,100,000, to be distributed as follows: SEK 550,000 to the Chairman of the Board, SEK 240,000 to the other Directors not employed by the company and SEK 100,000 for work in the Audit Committee, to be distributed as SEK 100,000 to the Chairman and SEK 50,000 each to the two members and SEK 150,000 as remuneration for work in the Board´s Remuneration committee, to be distributed as SEK 70,000 to the Chairman and SEK 40,000 each to the two members. It was decided that auditors’ fees should be paid in accordance with the approved invoice.

The AGM decided that the principles for the appointment of a Nominating Committee for the 2021 AGM are in accordance with the Nominating Committee’s proposal, i.e. that a Nominating Committee shall be appointed no later than six months before the 2021 AGM and that representatives for the four largest shareholders are offered a place.

The AGM decided to elect the registered auditing firm Deloitte AB as auditor, with Peter Ekberg as auditor-in-charge.

The AGM decided to authorise the Board, up to the time of the next AGM, to acquire and transfer the company’s own shares. Share buybacks are subject to a limit of no more than 10 per cent of the total number of outstanding shares at any time.

Fabege AB (publ)

2 Apr 2020 4:30 PM

For more information

Stefan Dahlbo, President and CEO of Fabege, +46 (0)8-555 148 10,
Åsa Bergström, Vice President and CFO,  +46 (0)8-555 148 29, 46,

Download press release (pdf)