Fabege’s Annual General Meeting on 3 April 2008

At the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Fabege AB on 3 April 2008 the shareholders approved the Board’s proposal for a 2007 dividend of SEK 4.00 per share. The record date for payment of the dividend was set at 8 April 2008. It is expected that the dividend will be paid through VPC on 11 April 2008. The AGM voted to approve the withdrawal of 9,150,673 shares and a subsequent bonus issue aimed at restoring the share capital. The AGM approved the Board’s proposal for principles of remuneration and other terms of employment for senior management.

The shareholders decided to authorise the Board, up to the time of the next AGM, to acquire and transfer the company’s own shares. Share buybacks are subject to a limit of no more than 10 per cent of the total number of outstanding shares at any time.

The AGM also decided to approve that the company’s shareholders, subject to a decision by the Board, be offered to buy or sell free of commission the number of shares required to achieve a shareholding consisting of round lots. The Board was authorised to decide on the timing and specific terms for such an offer.

The AGM decided to re-elect the Directors Göte Dahlin, Christian Hermelin, Sven-Åke Johansson, Märtha Josefsson, Helen Olausson, Mats Qviberg, Erik Paulsson and Svante Paulsson, Erik Paulsson was re-elected as Chairman of the Board. The AGM also decided to approve the payment of Directors’ fees totalling SEK 2,445,000, to be distributed as follows: SEK 375,000 to the Chairman of the Board, SEK 185,000 to each non-executive Director, SEK 835,000 to Erik Paulsson as a separate fee for assisting Group management in two projects and SEK 125,000 for work in the Audit Committee. It was decided that auditors’ fees should be paid in accordance with the approved invoice(s). The AGM decided that the principles for the appointment of a Nomination Committee for the 2009 AGM remain unchanged, i.e. that a Nomination Committee be appointed no later than six months before the 2009 AGM and consist of representatives for the four largest shareholders.

Fabege AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:
Christian Hermelin, CEO, phone +46 (0)8-555 148 25, +46 (0)733-87 18 25
Åsa Bergström, CFO, phone +46 (0)8-555 148 29, +46 (0)70-666 13 80
Mats Berg, Director of Communications and Investor Relations, phone +46 (0)8-555 148 20, +46 (0)733-87 18 20

Fabege AB (publ) discloses the information in this press release according to the Swedish Securities Markets Act and/or the Swedish Financial Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 18:00 on 3 April 2008.

3 Apr 2008 6:00 PM

For more information

Download press release (pdf)