Nomination Committee amends its proposal to the AGM

Fabege’s Nomination Committee has decided to revise its proposal to Fabege’s Annual General Meeting after being contacted by shareholders representing 19,527,800 shares, or 11.5 per cent of the capital and votes of Fabege AB (publ).

Under the amended proposal, it is proposed that Arne Berggren be elected as a new Director of the Board, replacing Helen Olausson who has declined re-election.

Detailed presentation of Arne Berggren can be found on the company's website,

In accordance with the previous proposal, it is proposed that the Directors Göte Dahlin, Christian Hermelin, Sven-Åke Johansson, Märtha Josefsson, Mats Qviberg, Erik Paulsson and Svante Paulsson be re-elected to the Board, and that Erik Paulsson be re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee's revised proposal is due to the change of ownership in the company made after the meeting notice was issued. The company and the nomination committee have published the revised proposal immediately after it has been proposed.

Fabege AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:

Anders Silverbåge, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, phone +46 (0)730-70 22 22

31 Mar 2009 12:15 PM

For more information

Download press release (pdf)