Nominating Committee’s proposal concerning Board of Directors and Chair of Fabege AB (publ)

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting of Fabege AB (publ) on 9 April 2018, the Nominating Committee is hereby publishing its proposal regarding the Board Chair and other Board Members

The Nominating Committee proposes:

  • that the Board consist of eight members
  • re-election of Anette Asklin, Anna Engebretsen, Eva Eriksson, Märtha Josefsson, Jan Litborn, Pär Nuder and Mats Qviberg
  • election of new member Per-Ingemar Persson
  • that Jan Litborn is elected Chairman after Erik Paulsson, who previously notified that he does not wish to be re-elected.

Per-Ingemar Persson was born in 1956 and has a Master’s in Engineering from the Faculty of Engineering, Lund University. He has extensive professional experience from leading positions in the construction and civil engineering industry, most recently as CEO of Veidekke Sverige. He now runs his own consultancy business. His other current significant directorships areChairman of Northern Environmental and Water Solutions AB, Board Member of Wihlborgs Fastighets AB, Hemfosa Fastighets AB, ELU Konsult AB and four internal boards in the Veidekke Group.

The Nominating Committee’s other proposals for the Annual General Meeting of Fabege AB on Monday 9 April this year will be stated in the notice convening the meeting that will be published the beginning of March this year.

The Nominating Committee for the 2018 Annual General Meeting is as follows:

Bo Forsén, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Backahill Inter AB
Thomas Ehlin, Fjärde AP Fonden
Eva Gottfridsdotter Nilsson, Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning
Mats Qviberg, Investment AB Öresund

Together, the Nominating Committee represents just over 25 percent of the votes in the company.

Fabege AB (publ)

9 Feb 2018 7:50 AM

For more information

Bo Forsén, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, +46 (0)706-328650

Download press release (pdf)