Nominating Committee’s proposal concerning Board of Directors and Chair of Fabege AB (publ)

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting of Fabege AB (publ) on 9 April 2024, the Nominating Committee is hereby publishing its proposal regarding the Board Chair and other Board Members. 

The Nominating Committee proposes:

  • that the Board consist of seven members (without deputies).
  • re-election of Anette Asklin, Mattias Johansson, Märtha Josefsson, Jan Litborn and Lennart Mauritzson and new election of Bent Oustad and Sofia Watt. Stina Lindh Hök and Anne Årneby have declined re-election.
  • appointment of Jan Litborn as Chairman of the Board.

Bent Oustad is the CEO at Norwegian Property. Sofia watt is former Head of Asset Management at Deutsche Finance International and EQT Real Estate. She is board member of Catella AB and nominated for chairman of the board at the company's annual general meeting.

The Nominating Committee for the 2024 Annual General Meeting is as follows:

  • Göran Hellström, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, appointed by Backahill AB.
  • Haavard Rønning, appointed by Geveran,
  • Johannes Wingborg, appointed by Länsförsäkringar fondförvaltning and
  • Katarina Hammar, appointed by Nordea funds

Together, the Nominating Committee represents 35 percent of the votes in Fabege as of December 31, 2023.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals to the Annual General Meeting of Fabege AB will be published on Fabege’s website and stated in the notice of the Annual General Meeting, which will be published no later than March 12, 2024.

Fabege AB (publ)

7 Mar 2024 7:00 AM

For more information

Göran Hellström, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, + 46 70-662 86 79,

Download press release (pdf)